Student Finalists Announced for 74th Annual Delaware Valley Science Council Awards Program

May 4, 2021

Congratulations to the following students for their outstanding submissions to this year’s program. In April, a team of 15 area scientists reviewed the applications submitted in March by junior-year STEM students nominated by their teachers and STEM coordinators to participate in the program. These 17 finalists were judged the highest, and will be invited to participate in the final phase of the program: (virtual) interviews conducted on May 22 with two teams of two areas scientists, with combined scores used for final placement of cash awards announced in September.

DVSC FinalistNominating School
Maya ButaniMoorestown High School
Nicholas CeroneThe Episcopal Academy
Rebecca ChouThe Lawrenceville School
Katherine DanielsCouncil Rock North HS
Madeline DenkerJack M Barrack Hebrew Academy
Jenny FanPrinceton Day School
Helena HePrinceton International School of Mathematics and Science
Sophia JarrarUpper Dublin High School
Colin KickThe Episcopal Academy
Katherine LiGarnet Valley High School
Arushi MittalNorth Penn High School 
Jaidyn Morales-DevineBristol High School
Caleb SchmittHaverford High School
Anny ShiPrinceton Day School
Arnab SircarUnionville High School
Arielle ZabuskyJack M. Barrack Hebrew Academy
Nicholas ZhuArchmere Academy

Scroll to Top